On introverts. Again.

“Extroverts and introverts are apples and oranges. Extroverts sparkle, introverts glow. Extroverts are fireworks, introverts a fire in the hearth. Extroverts attract people who like razzle-dazzle, introverts attract people who want to bask in your warmth.”

I love that.

I’m reading this article on The Introvert’s Corner. The first thought that runs through my head is “how on earth did I ever get voted runner-up biggest flirt in high school?” I thought it was a joke then and I still don’t quite get it. Me? A flirt? That means I actually talk to people. That doesn’t happen often.

But you know what it might be? That whole thing about introverts coming out of their shell if you get to know them. I’d been in school with most of my class since kindergarten. They’d had a good 12 years to get to know me before senior superlatives were voted on. I was relatively comfortable around them. Or some of them, at least.

I just felt the need to share, and it felt a little long for a Facebook status.

Leave a Reply

