First up, I’d like to thank Ruby at

First up, I’d like to thank Ruby at Me, You and Zu for thinking of me! I’d also like to thank Jenni at Story of My Life for inspiring me to start blogging again and hosting the link up that introduced Ruby and I!

Image

Here are the rules for the Super Sweet Blogging Award:

  • Thank the Super Sweet Blogger who nominated you.
  • Include the Super Sweet Blogging award image in your blog post.
  • Answer the five super sweet questions.
  • Nominate a baker’s dozen bloggers for Super Sweet Blogging Awards.
  • Notify your nominees on their blogs.

Cookies or cakes? Cakes. Specifically cupcakes, though we had a pretty awesome “million dollar cake” for my grandmother’s 90th birthday on Sunday… chocolate mousse, cheesecake, and chocolate cake all rolled into one. Wow.
Chocolate or vanilla? Chocolate. Definitely chocolate.
Favorite sweet treat? I’ve been on a huge cookies and cream ice cream or milkshake kick lately. But on a more regular basis I have Trader Joe’s dark truffle chocolate.
When do you crave sweet things most? After dinner, but that’s totally just conditioning. I don’t keep sweets at work or buy them from the snack bar, so my brain only expects them in the evenings.
Sweet nickname? Sweet girl (my dad). And the annual rendition of “Sweet Caroline” on my birthday is always fun! (Jimmy Buffet’s version!)

And the (less than a baker’s dozen) nominees are….

Moms Can Be Fabulous
Barb on a Bike
Sage Knits
LaRaquela
Ribbons, Curls, and Camo
The Julie Effect
Zinka Project
LOVE Full Throttle

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

