A kindred spirit

Day 5: Publicly profess your love and devotion for one of your blogger friends. What makes them great? Why do you love them? If you don’t have blogger friends, talk about a real-life friend or even a family member.

I’m not sure that this counts, since we aren’t actually blogger friends, but I can’t tell you the number of times that I have been reading Meg Fee’s blog and thought “hey, I totally get that.” I don’t think she has any idea who I am (though I do come out of my shell and comment once in a blue moon), but I feel like a bit of a kindred spirit (and boy do I feel like a creeper saying that). 

This woman knows how to speak to me in a way that I have not found anywhere else. This one in particular {these are the ways to love yourself. (to forgive).} is a scarce but much needed affirmation. 

Leave a Reply

