Coffee date

If we were having coffee this morning I’d mention how much I wish I could sit in the back of the library, in one of those nice new arm chairs in the sun, and have my student workers buzz me if they need me. 

If we were having coffee, I’d then admit that I’m much more likely to actually get homework done if I stay at my desk in my empty office.

Image

Dunkin’ Donuts coffee in honor of Boston and the surrounding areas.

If we were having coffee this morning I’d admit that I have a wee slight problem with books. I currently have seven on my desk at work, one at home, and one on the way from another university. Good thing I’m almost done with this semester!

If we were having coffee this morning I’d tell you that the thought of buying gas to drive my darling car and a UHAUL from Athens to Colorado is somehow more persuasive than the thought of apartment deposits in convincing me to forego that trip to Old Navy and just add the items to my birthday list. 

If we were having coffee this morning I would tell you I’m terrified of moving halfway across the country by myself. But maybe it will be the lesson I need to finally find a way to move past my shyness and learn to make friends through my own efforts instead of theirs. Yes, that’s a better way to look at it.

Leave a Reply

