See Cat Bike?

Hey! It’s been awhile, eh?

My second summer class started on my birthday and didn’t end till this past Thursday. I would have done a lot better in the class had I not forgotten about two of the online reading quizzes. I’m pretty annoyed with myself for that.

In any case, I promise I’ll recap my birthday soon, but it deserves it’s own post. It was great, I’ll tell you that much!

I don’t really have any pictures for you, but I thought I’d share my latest obsession, other than Burn to Run.

About a week and a half ago I was getting really frustrated with my lack of time to exercise so I got the idea into my head that I should pump up my bicycle tires and dig out our saddle bags and started biking to work. I’m loving it! I take wipes with me and a chance of clothes for once I get to work and love the feeling I get from knowing I’ve already gotten in a workout.

What’s even better, though, is that I really feel like I am getting a workout. With running I’m constantly fighting to breathe and it is always, always my lungs that slow me down or cause me to quit early. With biking I can make my quads burn as much or as little as I want and I may be breathing heavily at the top of a hill, but I can still breathe. I don’t know, I just really love being able to push myself like that. Hubs still calls me slow though.

I love it so much that I made Hubs bike to the farmer’s market with me this morning, about 10 miles round trip, and I want to go on another ride tomorrow! I’m going to give my legs a break tomorrow though, or maybe go on a run. We’ll see!

I just wanted to share my new exercise interest! I’ve also joined Daily Mile, if anyone wants to find me!

In other news, I start training for that triathlon that I haven’t signed up for yet… I’m still too chicken about the swim, but I’ll be going for my first pool workout on Thursday! I’ll let you know how that goes!

Leave a Reply

