Day late, a dollar short

Morning guys! I’m a little off schedule, our internet is out at the apartment, so I’m posting… from… class… Sshhh, I won’t tell if you don’t tell. But in any case, this will be another quick one.

For dinner I wanted veggies. We don’t really have veggies, so Hubs sauteed up some red onion and a frozen gumbo mix, added some fire roasted red pepper and tomato sauce, and served it over pasta. Topped with lots and lots of nooch!

IMG_2965

Aside from the few bites of celery which kind of threw off my tastebuds, it was really good! I love okra though. I like having a big mound of veggies and a slightly smaller heap of pasta.

IMG_2966

Otherwise breakfasts have been a smoothie with two pieces of toast, lunches have been leftover couscous (today is the last). Shoulder still hurts, still avoiding exercise… I’m boring! And I should probably pay attention now 🙂

Leave a Reply

