Dinner mush

I’m even farther behind than yesterday! How do these things happen to me!?

In any case, I forgot to mention yesterday that I’m dropping back to the “novice” level of Hal Higdon’s spring training plan. I realized that I was thinking of the intermediate plan as something to work up to, and realized that I had access to something that would get me there on its own. Plus the shorter runs are better for busy days and hot weather. This means I ran 1.5 mi yesterday and 3 today. Just to keep the record straight.

Dinner was simple. Take a sweet potato. Microwave it for 5 minutes. Turn it over. Microwave for 3 minutes.

Drain and rinse a can of beans. Pour some on top of sweet potato.

Voila.

black bean sweet potato

Black bean sweet potato

I ended up adding some cajun seasoning and pulling the flesh from the skin while waiting on Hubs to finish cooking his own sweet potato. So things actually looked more like this:

Black bean sweet potato mash

Black beans

And this was eventually all mashed together.

I feel a headache coming on! Time to go chug some more water!!!

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Dinner mush | See Cat Run -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

