The Secret Life of…

Well I promise I’m not trying to be secretive, I just seriously need to work on my time management skills. I promise to make this blog a bigger priority in the next few weeks, starting tonight!

Hello to everyone who’s come over from Bender’s blog! I’m pretty psyched to finally have my first guest post up. I hope you stick around!

Since I’ve sort of assumed I wouldn’t have time to post I haven’t been taking many pictures, but that just means I don’t have to pick to closely to find highlights!

While I’ve been gone I had my first really good OIAJ (oats in a jar)!

IMG_2597

It was my typical mix of oats (either 1/3 or 1/2 cup), water (twice the amount of oats), half a banana, tons of cinnamon, and a drip of vanilla extract.

Hubs also made me a blog worthy dinner recently: coconut tilapia with mango salsa

IMG_2600

He followed the recipe but used coconut oil instead of canola and we skipped the apricot dipping sauce (to save money) and used some mango salsa that we already had (LOVE this Newman’s Own!)

IMG_2602

I also made my first acorn squash with maple syrup, brown sugar, and butter. It was okay. Not my fave but not bad either. Not something I’ll look for any time really soon.

I also have a new favorite peanut butter:

IMG_2605

This stuff is seriously magical. I can’t wait to try PB&Co’s Dark Chocolate Dreams. Believe me when I say that this has been a part of every breakfast for the past week and a half.

Tonight while my tofu was cooking Hubs made himself a Bird’s Eye Voila skillet meal that smelled so good I had to taste it.

IMG_2609

This is their garlic shrimp flavor and oh boy… the seasonings are great and it tastes like its been drenched in butter. I really don’t want to examine the ingredients to find out what exactly is in it because I ended up skipping the tofu (lunch!) and having the other half of the bag of this. Yum! So my brown rice and tofu ended up being portioned out to tupperware in the fridge. It tastes better after it has time to marinate for a bit anyway 🙂

Alright, sorry to be brief but photosynthesis and laundry call, as does bed, but I need to get at least some work done on the first to before I can answer that last one. I promise to try to take pictures of all my food tomorrow and at the very least blog about dinner 🙂

Leave a Reply

