Earthfare night!

Hiya! This is going to be quick I’m afraid, What a Girl Wants comes on ABC Family in 5 minutes!

As with most of the country this winter has been super frigid! We don’t usually see snow until March, and even then we’re super lucky! Well guess what we go today? A nice wintry mix. Everyone is crossing their fingers that it holds up and freezes over night. Snow day!!! Please oh please oh please. I did my three mile run yesterday in the hopes that today’s weather wouldn’t cooperate. I’m glad I did!

This morning brought me back to oatmeal. Yum yum yummy. 1/3 cup oats, 2/3 water, half a banana, peanut butter and granola.

IMG_2530

I ate at about 5:15 this morning and didn’t get back from class (first day today) until 12:30. This could be a problem, we’ll see.

Lunch was a spinach salad (slightly larger than normal to use up the last few leaves) with goat cheese and mushroom, later doused in balsamic vinaigrette.

IMG_2531

I had a clementine this morning at about 9:00 and had my usual almond and wheat’n’bran mix at 10:45 on my walk to class. The cheddar Kashi’s were eaten with lunch.

IMG_2532

A second clementine this afternoon didn’t hold me over very well and after a trip to Earthfare I came home starving. While our dinner cook Hubs and I finished off the crumbs of a bag of corn chips with some spinach dip. Dinner itself was leftover roasted veggies, a piece of buttered a lightly toasted baguette, and stuffed chicken breast from earthfare. Pizza! It had cheese and procutto inside and was pretty tasty. I wish I had cut it in half though, that’s a lot of meat. And now I drink red wine 🙂

IMG_2534

I’m freezing! Time to curl up with the dogs and Amanda Bynes!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

