Oh the hangover…

Let’s see how many days I can skip and how many apologies I can come up with…

Sorry guys! I was busy visiting last week and this week I’m back in bed by 9:30, meaning that while the Hubs is still out of school we’re hanging out till bed instead of me taking time to blog while he does homework.

The most interesting meals have been Saturday brunch when the gang finally got together to swap secret santa gifts (I got hats!). We made breakfast burritos and mine included scrambled eggs, sausage, mushroom, peppers, onions, cheese, and salsa.

IMG_2521

Work eats are back to normal. I’ll detail them again sometime soon.

Hubs and I got this super awesome wine set for Christmas:

IMG_2527

It even has a thermometer! I’m sure my wines are below the correct temperature since we keep the heat set at 63*.

Last night’s dinner was an adventure. We had tilapia with butternut squash (that didn’t cook as well as I’d have liked) and roasted vegetables (brussel sprouts, zuchinni, onion, and carrots). It was just kind of eh.

IMG_2528

squash seasonings

squash cooking

lemon pepper tilapia

Tonight’s dinner is another frozen pizza. We’re going to watch The Hangover which so many bloggies have loved. We’ll see how it goes.

PS, the Hangover was great, but the wine might have helped 🙂

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

