2010

Happy 2010! My New Year’s Eve was completely off kilter. Lunch wasn’t served until 4:00 which means that after hors d’oeuvres and dinner at 8:30 I actually made myself sick.

For lunch we met a bunch of Hubs’ family and I ordered the soup and salad with chili as my soup. And it was a full bowl of greasy deliciousness and I unfortunately ate it all. I knew I should have slowed down but it was just so tasty…

We had a variety of hors d’oeuvres to choose from at our friends’ house. Shrimp cocktail, artichoke dip, spinach dip, ranch dip. I had about two bites of them all, plus more artichoke dip. Dinner itself consisted of homemade lasagna and an arugula salad with prosciutto, figs and shaved parmesan with a raspberry jam and balsamic vinaigrette dressing. It was delish! I had about four glasses of wine over the course of the evening with a slice of my mom’s raspberry filled shortbread and half a mini cannoli for dessert. And of course champagne at midnight!

This morning started with saltines and after returning things and buying other things at Target I had a very late lunch of leftover burrito ingredients in a whole wheat taco sized wrap: rice, beans, and cheese. Eh, not impressive.

IMG_2518

I had to wait until about 4 to go run since I ate lunch so late. I completed my 5 mile tempo run with only about 4 breaks but ran it at more of a 10:10/mile pace instead of the assigned 10:45. I was pretty proud of myself.

We weren’t inspired to really cook so we used one of these:

IMG_2519

I actually ended up eating the whole thing because it had too many bell peppers for Hubs. Everything but the shrimps were good. Oh well.

IMG_2520

I’m actually getting hungry again… I think I just replaced the calories I burned on my run and didn’t eat more ‘dinner calories’. I may have some cereal and almonds soon. Yum yum!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

