Kitchen together time

More exciting food today. Hubs needed to go to the store so he suggested we really cook dinner.

Asparagus salad, made by Hubs: vinaigrette, spinach, asparagus, shallots, red pepper, goat cheese. Tasty. From the 1000 Best Recipes cookbook.

IMG_2302

Nutmeg and tomato macaroni and cheese, made by me. Tasty, but homemade mac’n’cheese is never very cheesy.

IMG_2303

I have a feeling I might be in some pain later, but denying myself dairy just has me wanting it more, so once a week I’ll indulge. I was planning on waiting till the weekend, but I’ll take it while I can.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

