Foreign mail

Hello! How are you this evening/morning/afternoon? I’m about to start watching Devil Wears Prada and am therefore fabulous. I adore Anne Hathaway, in case I haven’t mentioned that yet. But you’re probably not here to find out what movie I’m watching tonight…

Another day, another bowl of pumpkin oats… I definitely think the key to liking them is having something of a different texture on top. Sadly I’m running out of my granola!

IMG_2052

For snacks I had the same mix of cereal, almonds and cashews as yesterday. I had half in the morning with the tangerine and ate the other half while walking to my car after work.

IMG_2054

Five pieces of delicious thin crust mushroom pizza for lunch. So so so tasty. Pizza is my weakness, it is so hard to hold off on the rest.

IMG_2053

Dinner was supposed to finally be a girl’s dinner out but Alex got some bad news about her mom and canceled. Jenny and I still made the effort though, not that it takes much convincing to get a person to Depalmas.

We started with stuffed mushroom caps, we each had three filled with pesto and three filled with meatball and mozzarella. Plus bread and butter 🙂 .

IMG_2055

For my entree I ordered the balsamic grilled salmon salad a 4 oz. filet over field greens with red onions, sweet red peppers, capers & hard boiled egg.

IMG_2057

The salmon was overcooked but otherwise it was good!

I came home to find  Package from London! I wonder who it could be from…

IMG_2058

Foodbuzz teamed up with moo to offer featured publishers a free set of business cards! I’m so excited, now I just need to meet new people to give them to!

IMG_2059

I’m so used to having something sweet after dinner that I used the other half of yesterday’s apple, microwaved for a minute with cinnamon and a few oats to create a healthy dessert.

IMG_2060

A million times healthier than those cupcakes with 3+ sticks of butter and it completely satisfied my craving! Perfect 🙂

Another exciting thing that happened today was being offered a “pantry makeover” by Earthfare. With a certain coupon you can take your HFCS loaded peanut butters, jelly, soda, cereal, and salad dressings to the store and no matter how full can trade it in for a healthier version. Did I mention salad dressings? Like that one I opened yesterday? I think so 🙂

Well its 8:00 and from the way Gypsy is staring, I’m guessing they haven’t been fed. I supposed I could remedy that… Off to enjoy the movie too! Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

