Oatmeal!

I finally bought some old fashioned oats at the store yesterday. I had half a can of pumpkin leftover from the waffles so I had planned breakfast before I even went to bed. I followed the directions on the back of the oatmeal subbing soy milk for half the water. I added maybe a quarter cup of pumpkin pie mix, cinnamon, ground ginger, cloves, and maybe two table spoons of brown sugar. It was good! The consistency of the oatmeal will take some getting used to, but it was better than that of quick cook oats. I’m predicting a repeat tomorrow morning 🙂

IMG_2024

I had half a cupcake this morning. I was hoping to get a good picture of the ganache in the middle, but it looks like I didn’t pick a very good one. Still tasty, even without the sugar in the cakes!

IMG_2025

Lunch (at 3:00) was a leftover turkey-spinach burger and a few bites of the last twice baked potato. I also had the other half of the cupcake I started earlier in the day.

IMG_2027

I had to make room in the fridge when we got home from the store this evening so I finished off a jar of unsweetened applesauce

IMG_2028

And dinner has been small because I’m still pretty full from lunch. I found this cereal in a discount cart at Kroger and might go back to buy more because its pretty good. Gets soggy very quickly though. I’d never buy it at the full price of $5, there are only 4 servings in a box!

IMG_2029

I had the cereal in soy milk. I like that this is organic, but it is very vanilla-y. It was cheaper than Silk.

IMG_2030

IMG_2031

Hubs and I both wanted to buy popcorn at the store. I couldn’t find a natural option of mini bags and he wanted to buy his own, so we just bought kernals so that we could each modify our own. We of course had to test it out:

IMG_2032

I may have another cupcake and then I’m heading to bed. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

