Happy birthday Hubs!

Today has given further evidence that I need to go to the grocery store. I finished off my box of Kashi Go Lean Crunch for breakfast with some vanilla soy milk.

IMG_1996

My morning snack was a peanut buttered piece of bread

IMG_1997

Lunch was a mini bag of popcorn (yes, the day after I state that I want to eat less corn-based food)

IMG_1998

That left me feeling exhausted so I splurged on a Superfood in the hopes that the glucose would help.

IMG_1999

Right after work I took Hubs to the Jittery Joes Roastery to buy him some slightly better coffee than Folgiers to go with his Bodum travel French press gift.

IMG_2008

IMG_2002

IMG_2000

IMG_2004

We couldn’t just get coffee beans while there of course. I got a soy white mocha… I used to get white mochas all the time in college. The student center’s cafe sold Starbucks coffee and we had some money on our meal plan that we could use there. So good.

IMG_2007

Once home I had an apple while watching an episode of Gossip Girl to hold me over until dinner.

IMG_2010

Dinner was with the gang. The boys best friend is in town and proposed to his girlfriend two days ago so we celebrated by making burritos and tacos. I made myself a modified salad and ate it with relatively harmless corn chips. Spanish whole grain rice, black beans, romaine, tomato, onion, salsa, followed by more beans and onion.

IMG_2011

After dinner we made up a game which was actually pretty fun. Loosely based on an episode of Friends, each person made up five questions (in a choice of 7 categories) and the couples worked together to answer other people’s questions. We learned a good amount and definitely laughed a lot along the way. All is right when Terry’s in town.

It is now way past my bed time so I’m going to go fill pots to soak and go to bed. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

