Eating out

I’m afraid that I have no pictures from lunch. We ate at a buffet with Husband’s family and I didn’t feel like explaining the blog to his grandmother, though I’m sure she’d think that its “just great”. I ate lots of green and green beans, about half a piece of tilapia, and perhaps a slice of chocolate cake.

Much later I had a bowl of unsweetened applesauce with some cinnamon on top.

IMG_1962

A commercial convinced Husband that Red Lobster was a good idea for dinner and Dan and Alex agreed. I had a salad with balsamic vinaigrette.

IMG_1964

Their delicious cheddar biscuits (ultimately x3)

IMG_1965

a long island iced tea

IMG_1966

And their garlic grilled shrimp with wild rice pilaf and broccoli. My camera is suddenly giving me problems with photos being too large to upload here. For whatever reason once the photos of my biscuit and drink had been turned right side up they were too large. Sidewise they work fine. My entree photo is too large and I don’t have any fancy software to minimize it with, so I can’t show you. There were two skewers of about six shrimp each. I ate one with my rice and broccoli and brought the other home for lunch tomorrow. Yum!

I had hoped to get to bed earlier than this but we didn’t leave the restaurant till 9:00, so I’m rushing off to bed now. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

