Pumpkin!

My favorite season is here! Pumpkin beer, pumpkin spice lattes, pumpkin waffles, pumpkin oats, pumpkins for sale up the street 🙂

Breakfast was made by Hubby! He was inspired to buy Grands biscuits at Walmart last night so we had them for breakfast this morning! (Picture x 2)

IMG_1869

I knew carbs alone wouldn’t hold me through till lunch so I took my granola that I got at the farmer’s market and a few spoonfuls of plain yogurt and ate it at about 9:30. Sorry about the lack of picture, I was in a major rush this morning and didn’t think about it. I’m so happy that I found this granola!

Lunch was a salad I put together for lunch Friday but didn’t eat because of the office party, with some Greenwise wheat crackers

IMG_1850

IMG_1851

A coworker also brought in brownies, cut into 1.5 inch squares. I had two this afternoon.

After work Alex and I hit the pavement for an interval workout! We ran for 15 minutes to warm up , followed by 35 minutes of running 3 minutes, sprinting a minute, and walking a minute. We covered 4.25 miles! Our sprinting was mostly around the 8-8.5 minute miles, but I hit a six minute mile on the last one! After the first few minutes out my legs were feeling really good! I kept it slower for Alex and if I hadn’t I probably would have burned out. My legs were definitely dead after the 5th interval. Yay team work! She definitely helped encourage me on! The weather was perfect! Mid-60s and overcast, even slightly misting part of the time. Seriously ideal for our run.

After getting back I had a cold piece of leftover veggie pizza

IMG_1870

While this satisfied me, I’m trying to focus on not restricting calories to lose weight. I’m kind of short on veggies today, but I didn’t think to buy more stirfry veggies at the store. So instead I’m now having a mini bag of popcorn and a pumpkin beer! This is really good. I’ve tried Dogfish Head’s Punkin beer in the past and it was too spicy. This is perfect though could easily be dominated by whatever food you’re eating.

IMG_1871

The weather today was so inspiring! I went to Kroger after our run and bought ingredients to make pumpkin waffles! And with the leftover ingredients I’ll make biscuits with chives and oatmeal cookies 🙂 I’m going to be domestic this week 🙂

And with that I’m going to finish my beer, take a shower, do some yoga to stretch out and hit the sack! I need to catch up from my late night Saturday night.

Nite!

Leave a Reply

