Lackluster energy

I have been so exhausted all day. I ended up getting up to give the dogs their meds at midnight last night and then didn’t sleep as well as I would have liked. I was hoping to get a nap on my lunch break when I came home to give them more medicine, but didn’t have time.

Breakfast was somewhere between half a serving and a full serving of Dannon natural yogurt with the last of my box of Kashi Go Lean, which was a little more than a serving. I ate it at work, at my desk so there is no picture. I also bought a large coffee because I forgot both my water bottle and a mug so had no vehicle for either the free office coffee (which might have tasted better) or water. The caffeine definitely helped bring me to life.

I have a picture of lunch though! I ate about a third of this pouch of tuna and a serving of crackers (which are rather bland, if I haven’t mentioned it before) while waiting for Rose to finish eating. The salad was spinach, the last of the Italian mix, peppers and almonds, eaten at my desk once back at work.

IMG_1745

IMG_1743

Dinner was eating early because we were both wanting tater tots. I had tater tots, a Gardenburger portobella burger, and a bag of Green Giant corn in sweet butter sauce.

IMG_1750

IMG_1752

Needless to say, there’s been a pretty big exercise void this weekend. I’ve barely had the energy to do normal things, much less anything extra. I hope to resume with the running tomorrow. Perhaps I should skip the episode of Gossip Girl and head to bed now… that doesn’t sound like much fun.

Leave a comment