A much calmer evening

I started feeling snackie at about 4 so I had half a serving of Kashi Go Lean and a serving of dried fruit.

IMG_1733

As thanks for doing so much to clean up our bedroom and washing the blood soaked clothes that had been on the floor while we were at the vet last night we took Dan and Alex to Applebee’s for dinner. Both couples took advantage of the 2 for $20 deal and we split mozzarella sticks (the item that had inspired the dinner choice in the first place) and onion rings as our appetizers

IMG_1734

I got the quesadilla burger which was lacking in pico de gallo and absolutely dripping in grease.

IMG_1736

Not presented very prettily either. I didn’t finish it and I won’t be getting it again. I ate a handful of fries and the coleslaw that came with Jason’s ribs while drinking a small Blue Moon.

This afternoon was quite lazy, thankfully. I got most of the laundry done, the blood came out of those clothes that were on the floor. Otherwise we were all pretty exhausted after staying up till 4 or 5 in the morning. Rose has finally decided that being able to sleep is better than holding her head up to keep the pain away. I’m going to put her bed back together and carry her upstairs. It’s sleepy time for me too! I get to sleep in a little tomorrow but will still be awake by 7:30 to call our vet and schedule an appointment.

Leave a Reply

