Not quite homemade…

James bond was actually somewhat amusing! The nuclear reactor stuff is sooooo 60s!

Breakfast: Husband finally used the Chickfila coupon this morning for breakfast… This is a terrible picture, but I had their chicken breakfast burrito. I forgot I’ve had it before and it’s a little disappointing. As soon as I left I realized I should have gotten their sunflower bagel with egg and cheese (and no chicken). I was very disappointed I hadn’t realized it earlier, I’m sure I’ll have another chance though!

IMG_1552

Snacks: I still have a peanut butter sandwich sitting in the office fridge (from Tuesday) so I only had to pack a couple of things. My granola bar in the morning (10ish) and fruit (at 2:30ish). With tea.

IMG_1550

I checked in In Defense of Food today! I can’t believe I just happened to check in Michael Pollan books the week I decided I wanted to read them. My current book stash at work:

IMG_1553

(Sarum, The Omnivore’s Dilemma, Run Less Run Faster, Eat Pray Love, Slow Food, In Defense of Food, and The Botany of Desire)

Lunch: Husband forgot to take food with him for lunch, so we went to get lunch at Gyro Wrap. I got their new hummus veggie wrap. It was a little bland, but veggies are good! Especially caramelized onions 🙂

IMG_1554

Fitness: After work, at some point or another, I did day 9 of my 10 days on level one of the 30 day shred! So close to moving up! The pushups (on my knees) are still tough, but I can get through the whole reps of the rest!

Dinner: Pizza! I’m a fan! this is Pillsbury crust with the same tomato sauce as last night, a light sprinkle of cheese, and my half had red, yellow, and green peppers, red onion, cherry tomatoes, and spinach. So yum! And lots of yummy antioxidants too 🙂

IMG_1555

And I finally managed to join Julie in her vegetable challenge! I have no problem with peppers though (or mushrooms or squash). But beets and kale and such will be tough… Looking forward to it 🙂

Eaten with a BudLight. I need to get over the idea of needing to consume to use something up. It’ll hurt me more if I consume it than if someone throws it out. I definitely felt pretty guilty afterward, but at least I exercised! If I hadn’t those extra, worthless calories really would add up.

I also had dessert… a Midori sour! I hadn’t had Midori in ages, but we bought a big bottle of it at the liquor store. Seriously just a splash of Midori to two splashes of sour mix. Just something sweet, hopefully without too many calories… 🙂

IMG_1558

Ugh, my energy is crashing again. This happened yesterday after the gym so I think I might listen and head to bed a wee bit early. Goodnight all!

Leave a Reply

