A long day

Well I’m lacking pictures again. Sorry! I ate this Luna bar (my absolute favorite! not that I’ve tried them all yet) about the time I was posting this morning.

IMG_1334

Husband was on campus applying for jobs today so we went out to lunch! We went to Pauley’s, the same place we went for my birthday and I got the Asian salad again. Yum! Lettuce, tomatoes, onions, feta (might have been a mistake), olives, croutons, and a yummy ginger dressing. I’ve been really bad about taking my lactose intolerance supplement these days so my stomach isn’t entirely thrilled with the feta.

I had some AllBran multigrain crackers at 3ish:

IMG_1333

Husband dropped my car at the mechanic’s today, but without an appointment they didn’t start looking at the car until 4. After I got off work we walked up to the mechanic and then a few doors further on to a local coffee shop where I got iced tea with peach syrup. So yummy! New favorite!

After FINALLY getting the car back I went to the gym where I ran half an hour on the treadmill. I only did it at 5.5 mph which is really slow compared to all the other bloggers out there, 2.75 miles in 30 minutes, but I needed the confidence of actually accomplishing half an hour again. It was easy until the last 5 minutes, but I did it!

Even though my stomach’s a little sour, we had leftovers for dinner (not so pretty):

IMG_1335

With strawberries and Mayfield brown cow ice cream (not as good as vanilla fro yo) for dessert:

IMG_1337

WordPress is being very slow and I need to go shower anyhow. I hope to have time to do Yoga Journal’s evening sequence podcast before bed, but we’ll see. I was up a little late last night and would like to make it up. Luckily Husband didn’t drink his half of today’s smoothie and I didn’t eat the salad I took with me to work, but most of tomorrow’s food is already packed to go!

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

