nemo nemo!

So lesson learned today… this:

IMG_1221

+ Vanity Fair = this:

IMG_1189

Tha’s part of the Johnny Depp article from the July issue, after a shower. I also had it all over my fingers and still all over my thighs. Makes you wonder just how many chemicals are involved, eh? Since it doesn’t even come off after one washing.

I had a bowl of Sunchips mid beach sitting (for a good 3-4 hours, under an umbrella). I had a gin and tonic at happy hour, on the beach and while dinner was grilling I wandered and took pictures. Landscaping around the condo:

IMG_1191

I didn’t realize you could follow the board walk farther than the road to the lake, but here are some lily pads!

IMG_1194

And the lake from the community dock:

IMG_1195

The gang (minus Matt) serving their dinners:

IMG_1199

My dinner: mixed fruit, roasted squashes and potatoes, roll, and cabernet sauvignon (veggies and wine x2).

IMG_1201

The brothers returning from the beach (Jason, 18 and Matt, 20)

IMG_1209

Dessert 🙂

IMG_1202

Another gorgie sunset:

IMG_1204

Wine, cameras, dad, and the view:

IMG_1208

The most vibrant colors:

IMG_1219

And now we’re watching Finding Nemo!!! I haven’t seen it in years. I know I’ve mentioned it before but I so adore Ellen DeGeneres!

Alrighty, I’m getting up at 6:30 tomorrow to go run, so I think I’ll go change for bed and lie on my air mattress to watch the rest of the movie… Hopefully I can stay awake to talk to Hubby!

Leave a Reply

