Smokey day

My evening tea, I haven’t had it in months:

IMG_0884

Yogi bedtime tea. So good! Maybe not for everyone, but it brings back nice memories of our first apartment, spending evenings alone with Water for Elephants.

Here’s a slightly different view of my daily breakfast:

IMG_0888

Had another chug of Emergen-C. Worst flavor ever. Avoid it at all possible costs.

IMG_0890

Also combined some tea this morning: Mango black and Strawberry Paraiso white:

IMG_0886

Grapies for snack… oops, forgot some in the office fridge:

IMG_0891

ab&j sandwich for lunch.

 

Operation_Beautfuli[2]

I took my camera to work today! I posted a note first thing in the main floor bathroom of my work, but it was taken down (I assume by the cleaning staff):

IMG_0892

So I hastily posted another around 11:

IMG_0893

 

The excitement of our town’s morning was the burning of a downtown music venue, weeks before the city music festival. REM, the B52s, and John Mayer all got their start playing here. The Georgia Theater was burning by 7 am this morning and still smoldering at 12:30. We saw the smoke this morning on the way to work but didn’t know what it was. Certainly the talk of the office this morning!

IMG_0895

IMG_0905IMG_0909

IMG_0912

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

