Motivation

I swear, this is my last attempt procrastinating on that paper. Besides… I have this awaiting me when I get done:

img_0618

My mommy took pity on me and bought me two of these beauties when picking up my brother’s petit-fours yesterday. I smelled chocolate frosting on Friday which set off a major craving. I considered having one last night when we got home from Atlanta but I was still stuffed from dinner. And then I realized what good motivation they’d make for finally getting this freakin paper done. And so it will wait while I type five pages of BS about Nietzsche, Arnold, and Marx. With a supportive Rose snoozing against my thigh. Hey, there’s a reason she’s my favorite. Lots of them, actually.

I wasn’t hungry but decided to eat anyway because its getting late. Husband picked up lots of produce at the store (yay him trying to eat healthier) and knowing how fast things go bad I decided to help him out with the eating. Salad time!

img_0616

  • spinach
  • romaine
  • green onion
  • sprinkle of feta
  • 3 strawberries
  • 1/2 sundried tomato chicken sausage ($1 off coupon at Kroger!)
  • drizzle of Kraft lite raspberry vinaigrette

Yum. Very tasty. Prepare to see the sausage make an encore at dinner. I’m looking forward to it.

And I had another cup of tea – darjeeling this time – because I am le tired (oooh, now I have to re-watch this). I really should have saved the run till this evening since they leave me so tired, but it’s supposed to rain. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

