Cruel Intentions!

Saturday recap… After my last post I went out for a run, which was rather disappointing. I guess if I hit the hills here in town, I need to back away on my six week training schedule. Athens is definitely the place to be if you want to do your hill work.

I made the mistake of leaving this apple on the coffee table while I went:

img_0506

It was gone by the time I got home… I blame the blue.

So to tied me over I ate some leftover black beans with some Mrs Dash chipotle seasoning and ketchup toseed in

img_0507

Not bad and it got the job done.

We met up with Dan, Alex, and and her roommate and boyfriend for a round of disc golf and we hit up Taco Stand for a late lunch afterward. Another black bean burrito (hmm, didn’t think about how repetitive that was) with chips, salsa, and a few bites of Alex’s queso (unphotographed).

img_0510

We got to meet my parents and their friends for a bit before the concert. I wish I could get over to Atlanta more, I miss seeing them all. While there I had three pieces of asparagus wrapped in proschutto (picture on the Husband’s phone and currently inaccessible), spinach linguine (yum), salad, and a very tasty 9 grain bread. Plus a rum and coke and a glass of wine. I definitely wish we could have stayed longer.

At the show there was more alcohol but no more food. Definitely fun, I love that girl.

A quick overview of today is… breakfast as usual (minus flax seeds), the other half of the sweet potato (with too much butter and sugar), and a repeat of yesterday’s lunch minus the chips and salsa but in a spinach wrap instead of white (yay!). And a Mr. Pibb, or whatever they’re calling it these days.

Now at the SLC with the Husband, finally starting that paper (at 3:00, yikes!) that I have no idea how to write and soon to enjoy a soy white mocha (first coffee of the day). Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

