Just dance…

Look! Even the Queen loves Michelle Obama! What a pleasant surprise  after waking up to find the freezer door had been cracked all night, or rather, since about 3:30 or 4:30. The ice was nice and feathery and soft…

I woke up at 3:00  for no explainable reason and finally got out of bed at about 4. An old Disney original movie that my brothers and I adored, Brink! was on! It was so exciting. And so bad. Someone was playing music really loud outside the apartment all morning. I woke up at 7:30 by Rose pacing back and forth at the foot of the bed (she’s learned not to try jumping up) and then woke up to Phil Collins at 9:30.

I realized last night that I forgot to buy more yogurt, my breakfast staple. And I meant to buy more Egg Beaters for alternate breakfasts. I was thinking it might be good to go back and buy (even more!) hummus anyway. I might buy an onion while I’m at it and go ahead and dice it all to have available for wraps and pitas, and to toss into the egg whites when I choose.

In case you’ve forgotten what my breakfast looks like:

img_0499

I’ll go out for a run in a bit, but VH1 is premiering a new video from Pink so I’m going to stick around for that. Plus digesting is good.

Here’s my sleepy heads:

img_0505

Leave a Reply

