Last day of May!

Haven’t we already posted a memory? Oh well. 

Back in 2007 my ex adopted a dog that some friends had taken in off the street. I didn’t want a dog. I grew up with cats. Much less a stray off the street. We weren’t married yet and I wasn’t very happy about it. I didn’t know anything about dogs.

I have no idea what I was upset about, but not too long after he took her home I was ugly-crying on his living room floor and she walked over and leaned against me. It was my first experience with the love and emotional support that a dog can give. 

Image

 

 

Image

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

